deployments.md
Deployments
Manage documentation deployments in the Mintlify dashboard, including viewing deployment history, monitoring build status, and troubleshooting.
Your documentation site automatically deploys when you push changes to your connected repository. If your repository is on GitHub, you must install and connect the Mintlify GitHub App. If your repository is on GitLab or Bitbucket, see GitLab or Bitbucket for connection setup.
If your latest changes are not appearing on your live site and your repository is on GitHub, first check that the GitHub account or organization that owns your docs repository has the GitHub App installed. For more information, see GitHub troubleshooting.
If your repository is connected, but changes are still not deploying, manually trigger a deployment from your dashboard.
Manually trigger a deployment
View deployment history
Navigate to the activity page in your dashboard to review your deployment history and check whether each build succeeded. On the Live tab, click a build to expand it and view details, including the commit message and author.
Roll back a deployment
If a change reaches your live site that you must remove immediately, serve a previous successful build instead of reverting commits and waiting for a new build. See Rollbacks.
Delete a deployment
You can permanently delete a deployment from the Danger zone in your dashboard settings. This action is irreversible and removes all deployment data, including any associated preview deployments.
If you have multiple deployments, Mintlify redirects you to another deployment after deletion. If you delete your only deployment, Mintlify redirects you to the Mintlify homepage. When you delete a deployment, the organization admin receives an email notification confirming the deletion.